Home page
Gut Hügle Homepage
Gut Hügle

traditional and open-minded

The Hügle Estate

Welcome to the traditional farm of the Hügle family in Bottenreute - located in the middle of picturesque countryside with a very healthy climate between Ravensburg and Lake Constance. The much praised healing climate of Upper Swabia - with over 1700 hours of sunshine among the top in Germany - gets you and your family from the first to the last day of your holiday.

Relax and strengthen yourself during hikes between meadows, forests and fields of the famous fruit growing area north of Lake Constance! On the ancient and at the same time modern developed adventure farm of the Hügle family you will forget the noise and hectic of everyday life.

Gut Hügle is today managed by Wolfgang Hügle in the 10th generation. The hereditary farm dates back to the 14th century, in Napoleon's time the estate received its current division and size.

Today, the farm's main focus is the cultivation of sweet cherries: "Cherry Paradise" - this is how Hügle's plantations are often called by locals, guests and self-pickers. Who is surprised? On the sunny southern slopes, the fruit ripens earlier and longer than on many other plantations. Enjoy your stay at Gut Hügle!

About us. Gut Hügle, the adventure farm in Ravensburg at Lake Constance

Startseite
Gut Hügle Startseite
Gut Hügle

traditionell und aufgeschlossen

Das Gut Hügle

Willkommen auf dem traditionsreichen Bauernhof der Familie Hügle in Bottenreute – inmitten malerischer Landschaft mit einem urgesunden Klima zwischen Ravensburg und Bodensee gelegen. Das viel gerühmte Heilklima Oberschwabens – mit über 1700 Sonnenstunden unter den Spitzenreitern in Deutschland – bekommt Ihnen und Ihrer Familie vom ersten bis zum letzten Urlaubstag.

Entspannen und stärken Sie sich bei Wanderungen zwischen Wiesen, Wäldern und Feldern des berühmten Obstbaugebietes nördlich des Bodensees! Auf dem uralten und zugleich modern ausgebauten Erlebnisbauernhof der Familie Hügle vergessen Sie den Lärm und die Hektik des Alltags.

Gut Hügle wird heute in der 10. Generation von Wolfgang und Susanne Hügle geleitet. Der Erbhof stammt aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, zu Napoleons Zeiten erhielt der Besitz seine jetzige  Aufteilung und Größe.

Betrieblicher Schwerpunkt ist heute der Süßkirschenanbau: "Kirschenparadies" – so werden Hügle’s Plantagen von Einheimischen, Gästen und Selbstpflückern oft genannt. Wen wundert’s? Auf den sonnenreichen Südhängen reifen die Früchte früher und länger als auf manch anderen Plantagen. Wohl bekommt’s auf Gut Hügle!

Über uns. Gut Hügle, der Erlebnisbauernhof in Ravensburg am Bodensee